Sevilla versus Inter Milan are still so strong in the first half: the ball

KOLN – First round 2019-2020 Europa League Final between Sevilla and Inter Milan in the RheinEnergie-Stadion, Cologne, Germany, Saturday (22.8.2020) in the early morning WIB, really entertaining. The two teams bought and sold attacks so the score was still 2-2 in the first 45 minutes.

The course of the game

First round

Seville started right from the start. However, it was Inter Milan that quickly stood out. A counterattack by Romelu Lukaku forced Diego Carlos to commit a foul at the end of the box in the third minute. Referee Danny Makkelie had no choice but to point to the point.

Also read: Sevilla face Inter in the European League final and rely on Team Solidarity

Lukaku, advancing as executor, successfully completed his duties in the fifth minute. Yassine Bounou could read the direction of the ball well, but the Belgian shot went even faster. This goal actually spurred Seville’s spirit.

Luuk De Jong’s header equalized after 12 minutes. The Dutch international scored a brilliant cross from Jesus Navas. Sevilla threatened Lucas Ocampos’ long shot again in the 22nd minute, but still on the side.

In the last 15 minutes of the first half, the game got hotter and more exciting. Luuk De Jong’s head left Inter Milan languish again in the 33rd minute. A stomach bait from Ever Banega’s free kick that was successfully candy to put his team 2-1 ahead.

However, the results did not last long. Diego Godin returned three minutes later with a header. Just like in Seville, the second goal came from a set piece. Marcelo Brozovic’s free kick hit Diego Godin’s head at the far post to tear off Bounou’s net.

Seville’s last chance came Injury time. Lucas Ocampos headed Ever Banega’s free kick. However, the ball was pushed by Samir Handanovic, so the result lasted 2-2 until half-time.

Lineups of the players

Seville: Yassine Bounou; Jesus Navas, Jules Kounde, Diego Carlos and Sergio Reguillon; Joan Jordan, Fernando Reges, Ever Banega; Lucas Ocampos, Luuk de Jong, Jesus ‘Suso’ Fernandes Saez

Reservations: Tomas Vaclik, Sergi Gomez, Nemanja Gudelj, Sergio Escudero, Oliver Torres, Franco Vasquez, Jose Alonso Lara, Javi Diaz, Genaro Rodriguez, Pablo Perez Rico, Youssef En-Nesyri, Munir El Haddadi

Trainer: Julen Lopetegui

Inter Milan: Samir Handanovic; Diego Godin, Stefan de Vrij, Alessandro Bastoni; Danilo D’Ambrosio, Nicolo Barella, Marcelo Brozovic, Roberto Gagliardini, Ashley Young; Romelu Lukaku, Lautaro Martinez

Reservations: Daniele Padelli, Victor Moses, Stefano Sensi, Andrea Ranocchia, Cristiano Biraghi, Milan Skriniar, Antonio Candreva, Lorenzo Pirola, Christian Eriksen, Borja Valero, Alexis Sanchez

Trainer: Antonio Conte